Goodnight, Blue Eyes

Hi, so my grandmother was probably way before her time.

She was divorced in the early 1940s and she went to work. And she always told me to be self sufficient and to make sure that I was able to stand on my own feet and be able to support myself.

She worked in a restaurant supply company called “The Famous Kitchen,” and they would supply different kinds of food to Broadway actors and they also would send stuff across the country.

And she told me that Jimmy Durante was a fan of hers and she had beautiful blue eyes. She would always say that when he said “Goodnight, Blue Eyes” at the end of each of his shows that he was talking to her. 

Leave a Reply

